Archive for October 15th, 2007

15
Oct
07

raya eve

oh yeah, the day before raya…

my mom had this fantabulous idea of just going for a walk in Jln TAR and Masjid India because it seems that every-time before Raya Eve.. things which is being sold was at least at half price which is cheap dirt cheap.

so we went.. and walkabout… there’s actually a lot of things to see.. the people, the stuff the food.. we were just going in and out every stall to just buy stuff. The thing is, whatever we bought was junk. Nothing whatsoever associated with Raya.. I’ve got a pair of sunny’s.. so did my mom, sis and friend..

could see that everyone was trying to get rid of their stuff.. screaming over their lungs and loudspeakers an human stands.. it was definitely colorful for me.. and definitely i had fun.

dsc_0300.JPG   *cheap baju melayu*

dsc_0301.JPG  *women selling over loudspeaker*

dsc_0334.JPG  *henna service*

dsc_0311.JPG  

*Selling for RM1,  dont tell anyone**     

dsc_0315.JPG   

 **songket**

dsc_0309.JPG    

 ** kain pelikat**     

dsc_0329.JPG    

**traffic on Jalan TAR**

dsc_0347.JPG

**discusssion over which one to get.. in the end she bought 3..**

would absolutely go again next year to jalan-jalan2!

15
Oct
07

post raya mortem.

=)

just got back from *jiran*’s place.. and had a feast. thanks *jiran*… sesungguhnya.. you and your family cook kick ass food.. your nasi tomato, terung falafel *ahahah*, orange cake and peach cheese cake has satisfied my stomach and finally I feel kenyang after 2 days of Raya. Apart from that, I got to burn some fat with them cute nephews of yours. =)Seriously, I wasnt hungry during Raya day itself. tahla, no mood to eat.

dsc_0144-1.JPG

**peach cheese cake**

thanks *jiran* for always being there for me.. to feed me and to check on me. **love**

oh me gawd. back to work tomorrow… UWAAA… i want more holiday time.

tak larat lah nak blog hari ni.. penat. mebbe later.. +)




October 2007
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031