18
Oct
07

the birthday

go shorty.. its your birthday.. we’re gonna party tonight.. is your birthday!

 **originally written on the 17th but got a little tipsy and dozed off for a whole day and woke up at 6pm. tsk tsk.. not so productive day**

my day has passed.. and off to a new year.. it was a pleasant celebration for me this year.. nobody pissed me off and unexpected people gave me their wishes.. thank you all.

had dinner at the banquet yesterday…

 dsc_0003.JPG

referred by *jiran*.. and i totally heart this place. the setting, the food and the hospitality of the manager. the setting was cool.. and makes you feel as though you’re in a garden altho the place is in the middle of a mall.

dsc_0015.JPG

the menu..

dsc_0001.JPG

well.. my mom had the wild rocket salad.. sister had some pasta.. and @ had lamb shank.. but the best dish was obviously my dish.. oven baked butter fish served with honey mustard..trust me.. i wish im still having it till today…

 dsc_0014.JPG

           delish delish delicious!

after the dinner.. the ritual birthday cake comes in.. and my sister’s attempt to be all sweet and got me a heart shaped cake from bakerzin`. Eiww. heart shape? thank god the cake tasted good. =D

dsc_0023.JPG

after dinner me and *jiran* and matkib went over to breeze to have some drinks.. and the ‘must try’ drink would be the vodka apple with soda.. yummilicious.

dsc_0061.JPG

one thing I love about Breeze and TTDI plaza is the environment… place looks posh.. but comfortable to chill out..you could actually hang out at the bars by dressing casually like slippers and shorts.

dsc_0039.JPG

          *jiran* and matkib

at 1159pm on the 17/10/07… we raised our glasses and ended the day. bye bye 24 and hello to 25.. hope the year brings me all the luck that I can get.

again.. thanks to all who wished me and love to my mom, sister and lovelies. thanks for being there to celebrate my birthday.

0 Responses to “the birthday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

