26
Nov
08

behbek ;-)

theres like so many events la kan for the past few weeks?

i think im gonna vomit blood already. o_0

was catching up with my sister last night about stuff since we havent been having dinner for quite some time already. and so she mentioned to me about my mom. BigSis was asking about my whereabouts on last Saturday and my mom mentioned to her about the androgyny party.

BigSis: Where's Lisa? (eheh.. thats what they call me at home)
Mom: Entah, she gave me a kiss and said that she was late.. but she looked quite excited lah. Dia pakai baju (as what my sister heard, and knowing my mom to damn malas to pronounce sentences/word properly)behbek.behbek warne putih.

**at this point i was already laughin my head off.. my mom damn cute lah**

BigSis: (trying not to laugh) bebek? as in itik ke? (well, bebek in indonesia does mean duck, so my sis was like in a lil bit in a bewildered state because damn pelik la for me to go and wear a duck outfit right?)
Mom: Tak.. Behbek la... the one with a big.. hole at the back..
BigSis: OOoOh.. Bareback.. o_0
Mom: Bagusla.. takde la dia pakai baju pondan dia tu.. (translation: well, thats good that she's not wearing her gay clothes)

for a fact i know my mom’s not that.. dumb to know im tomboy-ish but usually whenever i wear something smartly she will say “dont wear to rugged la, be ladylike a bit”. but to say that i pakai baju pondan? DAMN FUNNY.

o_0.. my family. we’re a lil bit dysfunctional but we like how things works between the family. damn funny. but i love em. đŸ˜‰

dysfunctional20family20cartoon

2 Responses to “behbek ;-)”


  1. 1 lucy
    November 29, 2008 at 8:46 am

    “Bagusla.. takde la dia pakai baju pondan dia tu..”

    aunty u rawk!!! miss ur mom a lot lah!

  2. December 4, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Ahahaha!! My nana also pronounces “bareback” as “behbek”…


Leave a Reply

